The History of Triumph of the Cross

The parish community of Triumph of the Cross is a gathering of Catholic families in the City of Steubenville who came together when six individual parishes were closed on June 8, 2008. Our members are the former members of Holy Name, Holy Rosary, St. Anthony, St. Pius X, St. Stanislaus and Servants of Christ the King Parishes. Currently we meet in two buildings, Holy Name Cathedral and Holy Rosary Church.

Fr. Tim McGuire was our founding Pastor. Fr. Thomas Nau became Pastor on July 1, 2008. Our Parochial Vicar, effective June 1, 2016, is Fr. Ryan Gray. Our previous Parochial Vicars have been Fr. Mark Moore and Fr. Bradley Greer.

You can review highlights of the creation of the Parish and the installation of Fr. Tim McGuire as our founding pastor in September, 2005, the work of the Building Committee from 2005-2007, and the steps we have taken as a new parish community at this link.


Triumph of the Cross Parish Community • PO Box 908 • Steubenville OH 43952
© Copyright 2006-2019. Triumph of the Cross. All Rights Reserved.
Return to Home || Contact Us || Request Information

Return to the homepage.